Singapore Finale

View of Singapore from Marina Bay Sands Shops

View of Singapore from Marina Bay Sands Shops

My life has calmed down because I’ve finally finished my MBA program! It has been quite a year and a rewarding one too. Now that I have more free time, I wanted to recap the rest of my Singapore trip that I took a couple of weeks ago.

Mos Burger

Mos Burger

One of the major highlights of the trip was eating at Mos Burger! I love Mos. It’s a wonderful fast food chain from Japan and I’ve never seen it in the U.S. They have these amazing hamburgers that have this tasty chili on top. When you pair it with a fluffy bun, hamburger patty, thick tomato slice, jalapenos and onions, you have one delicious hamburger. They also have these really interesting rice burgers where the “bun” is actually a pan-fried rice patty. I love the whole concept. If I had to choose one though, I’d always go for the classic Mos Burger.

Sri Mariamman Temple

Sri Mariamman Temple right by Chinatown

Singapore's Chinatown

Singapore’s Chinatown

Chinese Chess

Chinese Chess in Action

On one of the nights, my friend and I went to check out Chinatown. We came across the Sri Mariamman Temple, the oldest Hindu temple in Singapore, and I was really taken back by the beautiful architecture. We wandered Chinatown, buying knick knacks and feasting on dim sum at one of the local spots.

Louis Vuitton at Marina Bay Sands

Louis Vuitton at Marina Bay Sands

Inside Louis Vuitton

Inside Louis Vuitton

After visiting Chinatown, we headed to the Marina Bay Sands to check out the famous Louis Vuitton store. In my classes at school, we had discussed this store a lot and it was nice to actually see it in person. It is a huge store that has a nautical theme to it and I appreciated the modern architecture and tall ceilings. My favorite part was actually the outdoor patio on the second floor, which had breath-taking views of the city.

Butterfly Garden at Changi Airport

Butterfly Garden at Changi Airport

Surprisingly, the fun didn’t even stop at the airport. We discovered that the Changi Airport is decked out with an actual 24-hour movie theater and an indoor butterfly garden. I was shocked how they were able to use the space in such a beautiful way and I have to admit that it’s probably the nicest terminal I’ve ever been to (Sorry, T2 at SFO. Butterfly Garden beats Yoga Room).

It was a short, but it was a productive trip. I hope to return back to Singapore soon. There is still a lot to see like the Gardens by the Bay, Maxwell Hawker Centre and the Infinity Pool at the Marina Bay Sands Hotel. Can’t wait until my next visit!

4 thoughts on “Singapore Finale

Leave a comment